krotdirector.blogg.se

Neato d8 review
Neato d8 review












neato d8 review

So I'd say if you can get through some of the initial headaches of the errors and the filter issue, and such, it does do a good job of cleaning. Though with all those issues, it would still run and generally do a good job of picking up the dirt and cat hair from our 2 cats. Then since then I occasionally get the system error messages and it asks me to reboot the whole thing. I also had some runs that it didn't finish the whole house. Also, for whatever reason the battery seemed to die while just sitting there charging, so I had to reseat it to the charging station and it charged up again. Turns out it was the filter not put back in right, but my wife later also made the mistake, so it seemed to be a somewhat common error, you really have to make sure the filter has the tabs back in and under in order to get the tray back in place.

neato d8 review

I also had an early issue putting the dirt tray back in. It had some issues on the first and second runs, I would get error messages about the brush stopping, checking it and not finding a problem, then after the first run, It sent me messages about system problems that I couldn't quite understand. Having two little ones, this thing is a must and again, my only regret is not having gotten it sooner, do yourself a favor and grab one too!ĭoes a good job of picking up the dirt To be honest, it really took me a while to get my Neato working right.

neato d8 review

The battery life and ability to auto-charge, this may not sound like a big deal but if you are gone all day or are busy outside and just want the vacuum to really clean the house, it helps a LOT.ĭifferent cleaning modes - Working from home, this is important to me as I can have the vacuum clean while am working on the ECO Mode (almost whisper quiet) and have it run on turbo mode when we aren't here which comparing it to our old robot, it's that loud anyways.Īs for the app, it's VERY responsive and easy to use, we got the vacuum setup in literally no time at all, it was almost shocking how quick and easy the setup was. The D-Shape which allows for a larger brush so the vacuum can get more done in less time.Īnother thing was the LIDAR navigation, we have a toddler and an infant so it's important for us to be able to setup zones so we really wanted a vacuum with it and this one had just that. Some of the big things that drew me to it was: We had an older model from a different brand and man I wish I had made the switch much earlier than this! We heard a lot of great things about Neato Robotics and after comparing all the robot vacuum cleaners out there, the D8 made a lot of sense to us. Amazing Robot Vacuum Cleaner Having used this for a while now, I highly recommend this intelligent robot vacuum and here is why:














Neato d8 review